International Concert Series 2015: Hungary Night


International Concert Series 2015: Hungary Night

  • Date:10 - Jun - 2015
  • Time:
  • Location:St John's Smith Square, London SW1P 3HA
  • Venue:International Concert Series 2015: Hungary Night

The Collaborative Orchestra, led by artistic director Mehrdad Farid, returns to St John’s Smith Square on the 10th of  June with a concert highlighting the musical heritage of Hungary in the second concert of its International Concert Series 2015.

The orchestra will interpret pieces inspired by Hungary’s musical traditions, including the popular Brahms Hungarian Dances and Liszt’s Rhapsody No. 2. Hungarian horn players Natalia Alexa and Balazs Hegedus are featured in Antonio Rosetti’s Double Horn Concerto.

Each concert in the Collaborative Orchestra International Concert Series explores and highlights the musical traditions of a country and features a soloist from that country.


Brahms, Hungarian Dance 1
Rosetti, Double Horn Concerto
Brahms, Hungarian Dance 4
Bartok, Divertimento
Liszt, Hungarian Rhapsody No. 2

TICKET PRICES: £20, £15, £10